The Words of a Bondman

Providing support to searvants like me…

I’m so irked…

I have to confess that when I hear preachers preaching a message that is incredibly general or vague and offer no real tools for practical application I am severely aggravated! I recently heard a message where the preacher was doing the typical whoop and holler and it made me think about all of those messages that I heard early in my walk with Christ that stirred up a lot of emotion but not much else.

I remember sitting in the pews thinking… “is that it?”. Don’t get me wrong, I never want to be critical of anyone speaking the Word of God, but I do hope for a more over all message. A message that not only excites me, but inspires me to change something. Maybe the way I conduct myself, or the way I speak, but if all I’m hearing is everything is gonna be great… well that bothers me! Everything won’t be great! There will be times of distress and heartache, but the promise of God is to comfort and we need to know that!

Just my thoughts… I think I needed to vent more than anything.

January 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

